Daily Archives: April 7, 2010

And the first 5K is…

…The Blue Hen 5K!

I’m doing well with my C25K training. I started week 5 today, and although day two is scaring the pants off of me, I’m excited to finish! I’ve been thinking of signing up for a 5K but haven’t for a number of reasons. First of all, well, I wonder if I can really do it. Second, I wanted one far enough in the future that I have enough time to finish C25K. Third….well…I’m just nervous.

So I was looking for 5Ks around June, and lo and behold, my alma mater has come through. The Blue Hen 5K is June 5th at 8:30 AM. I chose this race for a number of reasons:

1. I have plenty of time to finish C25K and have a few weeks buffer, in case I need some extra time.

2. It’s at UD. I love UD 😀

3. My friend Kathy is doing it as well (right Kathy????)

4. I get a UD 5K t-shirt.

5. There is a prize for the runner displaying the most UD spirit. This gives me an excuse to glue blue feathers to a yellow shirt. And make a funny blue and gold hat. And run!

6. The $$$ raised benefits a UD scholarship program.

It’s a win all around!!! I’m kind of excited :D.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized